Medena AG, 8910 Affoltern am Albis
HR CH – 020.3.924.700-4
02.05.2018 / MAW FO 05.02.02.004 A02

General Terms of Business

  1. Binding nature of offers

All offers are subject to change.

  1. Delivery

The delivery dates are kept to the best of our ability. If the delivery is delayed for reasons which are beyond the control of Medena (force majeure, import or transport difficulties, delay of third-party suppliers, changes requested subsequently by the Buyer etc.), the delivery date is postponed accordingly. Medena can choose to cancel the agreement in full or in part without an obligation to provide compensation. If the delivery date is exceeded, the Buyer is not entitled to withdrawn from the agreement, to refuse acceptance and/or to demand compensation for damages. If the delivery is delayed for reasons which are the fault of the Buyer, the supplier is entitled to collect the costs resulting from storage from the Buyer and after a period indicated to the Buyer expires the supplier is entitled to otherwise take possession of the delivered merchandise. Delivery dates are to be agreed upon individually for each order.

Subsequent orders must be acquired within the period of one year following the closing date.

  1. Delivery quantities

We reserve the right to deliver 10% more or less of the agreed upon delivered quantity. If a smaller quantity of an item is ordered which Medena itself must acquire, the Buyer is obligated to assume the costs for the remaining quantities (raw materials and packaging) for their return and/or destruction in the event that these residual quantities are not sold within the stipulated period of time. The materials provided by the customer are returned after production of the residual quantity if no other contradictory agreement has been made. Material losses which are unavoidable following production are at the expense of the customer. The storage of packaging material delivered by customer will be charged 15 CHF per pallet/month.

  1. Terms of payment

The payment must be made “in real terms” within 30 days without a deduction in the form of a discount or rebate and must be made in Swiss francs. Medena can require advance payment if it considers this to be appropriate. If the stipulated payment dates are not met, the Buyer owes interest on arrears in the amount of 5% above the regular bank current account interest rate without any special warning by Medena. The absence of minor parts from the order or the existences of warranty claims to Medena do not entitle the Buyer to delay payments which are due. In the event of payment arrears from an earlier delivery, Medena is not obligated to make any additional deliveries.

  1. Transport and packaging

The sales prices apply ex works from Affoltern am Albis. The merchandise travels on the account of and at the risk of the Buyer. The packaging is not taken back even if the invoice has been issued.

  1. Notification of defects

The recipient of a shipment must inspect this shipment immediately upon receipt and report any defects to Medena within 14 days. The shipment is considered accepted following this period or following use or resale of the merchandise. If defects can be attributed to the defect work of the suppliers, Medena is only liable for proven material losses and only within one year after the order is filled. Here proper storage and handling of the product is a prerequisite. If the losses due to these defects are less than 2% in terms of quantity of the order, Medena is not obligated to provide compensation. If the losses exceed 2% of the total order and the sole culpability lies with Medena, Medena shall provide a replacement or the corresponding credit in the amount of the price it has invoiced. All claims which go beyond this scope, particularly in terms of damages of any kind (including residual damages such as operating losses and similar losses) are precluded.

  1. Warranty

Medena is obligated to carry out production and order filling with the greatest care. Liability due to defects in no way refers to damages which occur after the transfer of risk due to external effects, improper handling or usage contrary to the intended purpose. A warranty is provided for one year. All liability which goes beyond this scope, particularly for direct and indirect damages, including subsequent damages, particularly for direct and indirect damages, are hereby waived, if no compulsory regulations contradict this provision. We only assume liability for defects which can be attributed to packaging and raw materials or other causes of our sub-suppliers to the extent that we can assign liability to our sub-suppliers for this.

  1. Retention of ownership

The delivered merchandise remains the property of Medena until the final payment owed is received. The Buyer authorises Medena to register the retention of ownership.

  1. Insurance

Costs for the recall of products, to determine the scope of damages incurred by Medena and any disposal of these products which are not covered by the product liability insurance are the responsibility of the Buyer.

  1. Partial invalidity

The invalidity of one provision of these terms of business and of the agreement upon which they are based does not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.  The parties are obligated to replace the invalid provision with a provision which most closely approximates the financial purpose of the transaction.

  1. Order confirmation following own offer

The terms enclosed with the offer apply exclusively to all offers and sales transactions, including future ones. Other or contradictory terms of business are only binding if they are agreed upon explicitly and in written form and make specific reference to these terms of sale. Therefore, any existing purchase terms become invalid upon acceptance of this confirmation by the Buyer. The place of performance and jurisdiction is Affoltern am Albis; the legal relationship is subject to Swiss law.

  1. Conduct of audits

MEDENA AG emphasizes that arising expenses related to the conduct of audits by customers or third parties will be invoiced.

Due to considerable additional expenses, 3000 CHF (Swiss Francs) will be charged per commenced working day.

Please note that audits may only take place during regular work time of the audited site.

Medena AG, 8910 Affoltern am Albis
HR CH – 020.3.924.700-4
02.05.2018 / MAW FO 05.02.02.004 A02

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
1. Verbindlichkeit von Angeboten
Alle Angebote sind freibleibend

2. Lieferung
Die Liefertermine werden nach bestem Vermögen eingehalten. Verspätet sich die Lieferung aus Gründen, welche die Medena nicht zu verantworten hat (höhere Gewalt, Einfuhr- oder Transportschwierigkeiten, Verzug von Drittlieferanten, nachträglich vom Besteller verlangte Änderungen, usw.), so verschiebt sich der Liefertermin entsprechend. Wahlweise kann die Firma Medena ohne Entschädigungspflicht vom Vertrag ganz oder teilweise zurücktreten. Die Überschreitung der Lieferfrist berechtigt den Besteller nicht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag, zur Verweigerung der Annahme und/oder zur Forderung von Schadenersatz. Wird die Lieferung aus Gründen, die der Besteller zu vertreten hat verzögert, so ist der Lieferant berechtigt, die durch die Lagerung entstehenden Kosten vom Besteller zu erheben und nach Ablauf einer dem Besteller mitgeteilten Frist anderweitig über den Liefergegenstand zu verfügen. Lieferfristen sind einzeln für jeden Auftrag zu vereinbaren. Anschlussaufträge müssen innert Jahresfrist ab Abschlussdatum bezogen werden.

3. Liefermenge
Wir behalten uns eine Mehr- oder Minderlieferung bis zu 10% der bestellten Menge vor. Wird von einer Ware eine geringere Menge als diejenige bestellt, welche die Firma Medena seinerseits erwerben muss, so ist der Besteller verpflichtet, bei Nichtverkauf der Restmenge (Rohstoffe und Packmittel) innert der vereinbarten Frist entweder auch diese Restmenge oder aber die Kosten für deren Rückgabe und/oder Vernichtung zu übernehmen. Die von Kunden zur Verfügung gestellten Materialien werden nach Herstellung der Restmenge zurückgesandt, insofern keine anders lautende Vereinbarung getroffen worden ist. Die bei der Fabrikation unvermeidlichen Materialverluste gehen zu Lasten des Auftraggebers. Für die Lagerung von Kundengut wird 15.CHF/Palett/Monat verrechnet.

4. Zahlungsbedingungen
Die Zahlung hat „effektiv“ innert 30 Tagen ohne Abzug von Skonto und Rabatt in Schweizer Franken zu erfolgen. Die Firma Medena kann nach Ihrem Ermessen Vorauszahlung verlangen. Werden die vereinbarten Zahlungstermine nicht eingehalten, schuldet der Besteller, vom Zeitpunkt der Fälligkeit an, Verzugszinse in der Höhe von 5% über dem üblichen Bankkontokorrentzins. Das Fehlen unwesentlicher Teile aus der Bestellung oder Garantieansprüche gegenüber der Firma Medena, berechtigt nicht zum Aufschub fälliger Zahlungen. Bei Zahlungsverzug des Bestellers aus einer früheren Lieferung ist die Medena zu keiner weiteren Lieferung verpflichtet.

5. Transport und Verpackung
Die Verkaufspreise gelten ab Werk Affoltern am Albis. Die Ware reist auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Bestellers. Die Verpackung wird, auch wenn die Rechnung gestellt wurde, nicht zurückgenommen.

6. Mängelrüge
Der Empfänger einer Lieferung hat diese sofort nach Erhalt zu prüfen und allfällige Mängel der Firma Medena innert 14 Tagen schriftlich anzuzeigen. Nach dieser Frist oder durch die Benutzung oder Weiterveräusserung der Ware gilt die Lieferung als angenommen. Sind Mängel auf fehlerhafte Arbeit der Zulieferanten zurückzuführen, so haftet die Firma Medena nur für den nachgewiesenen Materialverlust und nur während eines Jahres nach Abfüllung, wobei sachgemässe Lagerung und Handhabung des Produktes vorausgesetzt sind. Liegen die durch solche Mängel verursachten Ausfälle mengenmässig unter 5%, so ist die Firma Medena nicht zu Ersatzleistungen verpflichtet. Falls die Ausfälle mengenmässig 2% des Gesamtauftrages überschreiten und die alleinige Schuld bei der Firma Medena liegt, liefert die Medena Ersatz oder entsprechende Gutschrift in der Höhe des von ihr fakturierten Preises. Sämtliche weitergehende Ansprüche, insbesondere auf Ersatz von Schäden jeglicher Art (mit Einschluss von Folgeschäden wie Betriebsverlust und dergl.) sind ausgeschlossen.

7. Gewährleistung
Die Firma Medena verpflichtet sich, die Herstellung und Abfüllung mit aller Sorgfalt vorzunehmen. Die Mängelhaftung bezieht sich in keinem Fall auf Schäden, die nach dem Gefahrenübergang durch äussere Einwirkung, unsachgemässe Behandlung oder bestimmungswidrige Anwendung entstehen. Gewähr wird während einem Jahr geleistet. Jede weitergehende Haftung, insbesondere für direkte und indirekte Schäden, mit Einschluss von Folgeschäden wird, soweit keine zwingenden Vorschriften entgegenstehen, wegbedungen. Für Mängel, die auf Packmittel und Rohstoffe oder sonstige Ursachen unserer Vorlieferanten zurückzuführen sind, übernehmen wir nur soweit Haftung, als wir dafür unsere Vorlieferanten in Anspruch nehmen können.

8. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zum Eingang der letzten geschuldeten Bezahlung im Eigentum der Firma Medena. Der Besteller ermächtigt die Firma Medena, den Eigentumsvorbehalt eintragen zu lassen.

9. Versicherung
Die von der Produkthaftpflichtversicherung nicht gedeckten Kosten für den Rückruf von Produkten, für die Ermittlung des für die Firma Medena entstandenen Schadens sowie für eine allfällige Entsorgung dieser Produkte liegen im Zuständigkeitsbereich des Bestellers.

10. Teilnichtigkeit
Die Unwirksamkeit einer Bestimmung dieser Geschäftsbedingungen oder des zugrunde liegenden Vertrages lässt die Wirksamkeit der Vereinbarungen im Übrigen unberührt. Die Parteien verpflichten sich, die unwirksame Bestimmung durch eine dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck des Geschäftes entsprechende Bestimmung zu ersetzen.

11. Auftragsbestätigung nach eigener Offerte
Für alle Angebote und Verkaufsgeschäfte, einschliesslich der zukünftigen, gelten ausschliesslich die der Offerte beigelegten Bedingungen. Andere oder entgegenstehende Geschäftsbedingungen sind nur insofern verbindlich, als sie ausdrücklich und schriftlich und im Bezug auf diese Verkaufsbedingungen vereinbart werden. Demnach treten eventuelle Kaufbedingungen durch die Entgegennahme dieser Bestätigung durch den Besteller ausser Kraft. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Affoltern am Abis; das Rechtsverhältnis untersteht schweizerischem Recht.